Spring 2014 Music

Modern Mixtape Vol. 15: Don’t touch the ground


180360ModernMixtape16cover I realize it’s not fair after this much radio silence to pop in with only a mix of music, but it’s all I’ve got right now.  Hopefully I will be able to come back to this space soon. I miss it (and you)! Until then, here are some great tracks for Spring 2014. There’s so much good music that has come out recently. I plan on rocking it on our Spring Break road trip. Enjoy!  Listen on [8Tracks] Download [HERE]

Track Listing

  • Warpaint Love is to Die
  • Wildcat! Wildcat! Mr. Quiche
  • Gardens & Villa Domino
  • Broken Bells After the Disco
  • Mr. Little Jeans Good Mistake
  • Metronomy I’m Aquarius
  • Timber Timbre The New Tomorrow
  • Pixies Silver Snail
  • Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Coming Down
  • Hospitality I Miss Your Bones
  • Mikal Cronin Soul in Motion
  • Beck Say Goodbye 
  • Mansionair Hold Me Down
  • London Grammar Metal & Dust
  • Future Islands Seasons (Waiting on You)
  • Damien Jurado Silver Timothy